2015 Summer Movie Guide

In this episode of Everything Justin and Keith share some quick opinions on the movie They Came Together, and the documentaries Tales of The Grim Sleeper, and The Great Invisible. Then they dive into The Verge's Summer Movie Guide. They follow that up with a brief discussion of the Baltimore Riots. Keith talks about his admiration for The Vanishing of Ethan Carter, and the two close the segment with a discussion of the podcast Upvoted, and the bands American Wrestlers, Sheer Mag, and Alabama Shakes. In recommendations they talk about the great Alan Wake and the possiblity of a sequel, and Keith recommends the Valve documentary Free To Play.

Show Rundown

They Came Together: 05m 40s

Tales of the Grim Sleeper: 10m 26s

The Great Invisibile: 17m 45s

Summer Movie Guide

  • The Avengers: 22m 54s
  • Mad Max: 30m 11s
  • Tomorrowland: 35m 23s
  • Poltergeist: 44m 00s
  • San Andreas: 44m 53s
  • Entourage: 45m 57s
  • Insidious 3: 47m 43s
  • Jurassic World: 49m 15s
  • Inside Out: 55m 27s
  • Terminator Genisys: 57m 50s
  • Self/Less: 59m 05s
  • Trainwreck: 01h 02m 20s
  • Antman: 01h 05m 22s
  • Mission Impossible: 01h 06m 06s
  • Fantastic Four: 01h 07m 45s
  • Straight Outta Compton: 01h 09m 00s
  • The Man From UNCLE: 01h 09m 45s

Baltimore Riots: 01h 15m 08s

The Vanishing of Ethan Carter: 01h 18m 15s

Upvoted: 01h 21m 21s

American Wrestlers: 01h 24m 25s

Sheer Mag: 01h 24m 44s

Alabama Shakes: 01h 25m 28s

Alan Wake: 01h 29m 18s

Free To Play: 01h 30m 55s

If you have any questions or suggestions, you can email Justin at: gjblizzard@gmail.com

Subscribe to Everything in iTunes by clicking here.

Any additioinal information can be found at Brown Blue White.

You can follow the hosts on Twitter, Justin is @blizzzzzzzzzard, and Keith is @ThingsComeRight, Keith's Letterboxd profile can be found here.

The intro/outro music for the show was found on The Free Music Archive, and is provided by Johnny Hawaii:

The Lonely Smurfer (Johnny Hawaii) / CC BY-NC-SA 3.0

The interstitial music was found on The Free Music Archive, and is provided by Miss Emma:

Une Glass au Citron (Miss Emma) / CC BY-NC-SA 2.0